Mega Man for Smash Bros.

Mission Complete!

Smash Saturday #1: A Man For All Seasons

Brawl Years

Long before this website was made, I was campaigning for Mega Man to show up in Smash Bros. Brawl. I made banner images, spread the word, and pretty much just blabbed on to anyone who would listen how great it would be for him to be in the game. However, as Brawl’s release date drew closer, it became evident Mega Man did not make the cut. I was always skeptical though, and tried to keep hope alive despite what the inevitable future held.

Thus, I made a series of images where Mega Man was travelling the ‘video game world’, searching for Brawl’s participants in an effort to tag-along and make it into the game. Even in fantasy worlds filled with archers and horsemen, I don’t think Mega Man looks too out of place. What do you think?

3 Comments

  1. Limelight788

    Mega Man is easily my most wanted SSB4 character and the only third-party character that deserves to be in SSB4. You have my full support.

    • Awesome dude, it’s always great to hear support for Mega Man directly! Numbers and statistics are fine and all, but it really proves how much people care when you leave a personal comment like this.

  2. Redmage1987

    I especially like the “Meta Knight” Picture in that, lol. Mega Man is also my most wanted 3rd Party Character in Smash Bros. I thought for sure he would be in Brawl after seeing Snake and Sonic get it. I figured they would cap it off at 3 Guest Characters and I just knew that Mega Man would be that last one. Sadly we only got 2 though. I wouldn’t complain at all if they only had Snake, Sonic, and Mega Man as Guest Characters in all the Smash Bro’s games from the next one onward.

Leave a Reply

