Mega Man for Smash Bros.

Mission Complete!

Smash Saturday #9: Mario, Wario, and Mega Man

Have you heard of the German Club Nintendo magazine? I wish I personally knew more, but all of my information about them has come from the Internet ever since I first saw the above picture. The Nintendo news magazine was distributed in the 90’s, and much like Nintendo Power, featured original comics with various game heroes. Apparently, the comics were drawn by Japanese artists and written in German. It really is cool to see video game characters of old, with their original looks, crossing over in these funny comics.

Thanks to P.P.A. and others at X-Cult, we have the privilege to not only revisit many of these comics, but to also have them translated in English for us. While Mega Man and Dr. Light show up in other adventures with Mario in this series, I will only post “The Transformation” after the jump. I hope you enjoy the story and art as much as I do, as it really is a sight to see the two gaming icons together.

2 Comments

  1. Kapus

    I remember reading this! I found the original version online somewhere. It was in German, so I couldn’t understand it!

    Thanks a bundle for translating!

  2. Limelight788

    Thanks for the comic. It was fun reading it.

Leave a Reply

